EAGLES FRESHMEN BASEBALL

Roster

SCHEDULE CHANGE FOR SATURDAY

There is a schedule change for Saturday, Feb. 17. The Purple team and Gray team are flipping schedules for this one day only so that the Gray team doesn't have to play Mater Orange four days in a row. The Gray squad will play Westminster Christian at 9am and 11am and the Purple team will play Mater Orange at 1:30 and 3:30pm.

EAGLES PURPLE TEAM SWEEPS CORAL REEF

Connor Chang's homerun to right field highlighted the Eagles 8-6 win over host Coral Reef in the first game of a doubleheader. Chang was two-for-two with a walk, two stolen bases and three runs scored. JJ Cominsky was 2-for-2 with two RBIs and Max Orbeta was 2-for-2 with one run batted in. Alex Pereira, Ethan Cuadrado and Matthew Fernandez each pitched two innings for the Eagles. In the second game, the Barracudas managed only two hits in an 8-0 Eagles victory. Kevin Rodriguez faced the minimum nine batters in three innings pitched, striking out three. Chang hurled two innings and Eric Santamaria retired Coral Reef in order in the sixth inning to preserve the shutout. Maisen Sastre was 2-for-2 with a triple and Carson Moreno was 2-for-2 with a double in the second game.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Friday Feb 16 6:30
Wednesday February 21 6:30
Friday February 23 6:30 Scrimmage
Monday Feb 26 6:30
Wednesday Feb 28 6:30
Friday March 2 6:30 scrimmage
Monday March 5 6:30 Practice
Wednesday March 7 6:30 Practice
Monday March 12 6:30 Practice
Wednesday March 14 Practice 6:30
Monday March 19 Practice 6:30
Wednesday March 21 practice 6:30
Friday March 23 scrimmage 6:30
March 26-30 off Spring Break
Monday April 2 Practice 6:30
Wednesday April 4 Practice 6:30
Friday April 6 Scrimmage 6:30
Monday April 9 practice 6:30
Wednesday April 11 Practice 6:30
Monday April 16 Practice 6:30
Wednesday April 18 Practice 6:30
Friday April 20 Scrimmage 6:30
Monday April 23 Practice 6:30
Wednesday April 25 Practice 6:30
Monday April 30 Practice 6:30
Wednesday May 2 practice 6:30
Friday May 4 Scrimmage 6:30